# Agenda Item 8.

#### ANNUAL MEETING – 18 May 2016 Nomination of Members to Committees and Working Groups

#### PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 16 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 14	The Others Group - 2
Cllr David Allen	Cllr Pat Tedder
Cllr Richard Brooks	Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Cllr Nick Chambers	
Cllr Mrs Vivienne Chapman	
Cllr Colin Dougan	
Cllr Surinder Gandhum	
Cllr Edward Hawkins	
Cllr Katia Malcaus Cooper	
Cllr David Mansfield	
Cllr Adrian Page	
CIIr Robin Perry	
Clir lan Sams	
Cllr Conrad Sturt	
Cllr Valerie White	
Substitutes – 4	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Dan Adams	Cllr Rodney Bates
Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	
Cllr Max Nelson	
	<b>-</b>

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

Note: In accordance with the Licensing Act 2003, Section 6(1) a licensing committee must consist of at least 10 but not more than 15 members of the authority. The Council's Procedure rules also provide that there shall be no substitutions for the Licensing Committee when dealing with Licensing Act matters.

	TI 011 0 1
Conservative Group – 13	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Nick Chambers	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
CIIr Bill Chapman	Cllr Pat Tedder
Cllr Mrs Vivienne Chapman	
Cllr Surinder Gandhum	
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	
Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	
CIIr Oliver Lewis	
Cllr Jonathan Lytle	
Clir Bruce Mansell	
CIIr Nic Price	
Clir lan Sams	
Cllr Conrad Sturt	
Cllr Valerie White	
Substitutes - 4	
Clir lan Cullen	
Cllr David Lewis	
Clir Max Nelson	
Cllr Wynne Price	
	•

#### AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE - 7 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 6	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Edward Hawkins	Cllr Rodney Bates
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	
Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	
Cllr Jonathan Lytle	
Clir Bruce Mansell	
Cllr Conrad Sturt	
Substitutes - 3	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Dan Adams	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Cllr David Lewis	
CIIr Katia Malcaus Cooper	

#### APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE - 5 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 4	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Richard Brooks	Cllr Rodney Bates
Cllr Moira Gibson	
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	
Clir Charlotte Morley	
Substitutes - 2	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Mrs Vivienne Chapman	Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Cllr Valerie White	

#### EXTERNAL PARTNERSHIPS SELECT COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 14	The Others Group - 1
Clir Dan Adams	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Clir lan Cullen	
Clir Paul Deach	
Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	
Cllr David Lewis	
Cllr Katia Malcaus Cooper	
Clir Alan McClafferty	
Clir Max Nelson	
Cllr Adrian Page	
Cllr Robin Perry	
CIIr Chris Pitt	
Cllr Joanne Potter	
CIIr Nic Price	
CIIr Darryl Ratiram	
Substitutes - 4	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Oliver Lewis	Cllr Pat Tedder
Cllr Jonathan Lytle	
Cllr Wynne Price	1
Clir lan Sams	

#### PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 14	The Others Group - 1	
Cllr Dan Adams	Cllr Victoria Wheeler	
Cllr David Allen		
Cllr Bill Chapman		
Cllr Edward Hawkins		
Cllr Paul Ilnicki		
Cllr Oliver Lewis		
Cllr Jonathan Lytle		
Clir Alan McClafferty		
Clir Max Nelson		
Cllr Robin Perry		
Cllr Chris Pitt		
Cllr Wynne Price		
Cllr Darryl Ratiram		
Cllr John Winterton		
Substitutes - 4	Substitutes - 1	
CIIr Katia Malcaus Cooper		
Cllr Joanne Potter	Cllr Rodney Bates	
Cllr Valerie White		
Clir lan Sams		

#### **WORKING GROUPS**

#### **GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP - 5 MEMBERS**

Conservative Group – 4	The Others Group - 1
Clir Paul Deach	Cllr Rodney Bates
Cllr Moira Gibson	
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	
Cllr Wynne Price	
Substitutes - 2	Substitutes – 1
Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Clir lan Sams	

#### JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE GROUP - 8 MEMBERS AND 8 STAFF

Conservative Group – 7	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	
Clir Charlotte Morley	
Cllr Robin Perry	
Clir Ian Sams	
Cllr Conrad Sturt	

#### THE WASTE CONTRACT CONSULTATIVE GROUP - 5 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 4	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Mrs Vivienne Chapman	Cllr Pat Tedder
Cllr David Lewis	
Clir Max Nelson	
Clir lan Sams	
Substitutes - 2	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Cllr John Winterton	

This page is intentionally left blank

### Page 9

## Agenda Item 9

#### ANNUAL MEETING - 18 May 2016

#### NOMINATIONS FOR CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

Position	Nomination	Proposed by	Seconded by
Chairman of Planning Applications Committee	Cllr Edward Hawkins	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of Planning Applications Committee	Cllr David Mansfield	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Chairman of Licensing Committee	Cllr Bill Chapman	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of Licensing Committee	Cllr Ian Sams	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Chairman of Appointments Committee	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks	Cllr Josephine Hawkins
Vice-Chairman of Appointments Committee	Cllr Richard Brooks	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Josephine Hawkins
Chairman of External Partnerships Select Committee	Cllr Paul Deach	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of External Partnerships Select Committee	Cllr Dan Adams	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Chairman of Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Alan McClafferty	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Jonathon Lyttle	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Chairman of Audit and Standards Committee	Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of Audit and Standards Committee	Cllr Conrad Sturt	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks

This page is intentionally left blank